Oscars 2013 Nominations for the 85th Academy Awards

Johnny Louis/jlnphotography.com

The 2013 Oscars nominations for the 85th Academy Awards was release and air live today February 24 and the nominees are:

Best Picture
o Amour Nominees to be determined
o Argo Grant Heslov, Ben Affleck and George Clooney, Producer
o Beasts of the Southern Wild, Dan Janvey, Josh Penn and Michael Gottwald, Producers
o Django Unchained , Stacey Sher, Reginald Hudlin and Pilar Savone, Producers
o Les Misérables, Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Debra Hayward and Cameron Mackintosh, Producers
o Life of Pi, Gil Netter, Ang Lee and David Womark, Producers
o Lincoln, Steven Spielberg and Kathleen Kennedy, Producers
o Silver Linings Playbook, Donna Gigliotti, Bruce Cohen and Jonathan Gordon, Producers
o Zero Dark Thirty, Mark Boal, Kathryn Bigelow and Megan Ellison, Producers

Best Actor in a Leading Role:
o Bradley Cooper Silver Linings Playbook
o Daniel Day-Lewis Lincoln
o Hugh Jackman Les Misérables
o Joaquin Phoenix The Master
o Denzel Washington Flight
Best Actress, in a Leading Role:
o Jessica Chastain Zero Dark Thirty
o Jennifer Lawrence Silver Linings Playbook
Emmanuelle Riva Amour
Quvenzhané Wallis Beasts of the Southern Wild
o Naomi Watts The Impossible

Best Actor, in a Supporting Role:
o Alan Arkin Argo
o Robert De Niro Silver Linings Playbook
o Philip Seymour Hoffman The Master
o Tommy Lee Jones Lincoln
o Christoph Waltz Django Unchained

Best Actress, in a Supporting Role:
o Amy Adams The Master
o Sally Field Lincoln
o Anne Hathaway Les Misérables
o Helen Hunt The Sessions
o Jacki Weaver Silver Linings Playbook

Best Animated Feature Film
o Brave Mark Andrews and Brenda Chapman
o Frankenweenie Tim Burton
o ParaNorman Sam Fell and Chris Butler
o The Pirates! Band of Misfits Peter Lord
o Wreck-It Ralph Rich Moore

Best Cinematography
o Anna Karenina Seamus McGarvey
o Django Unchained, Robert Richardson
o Life of Pi, Claudio Miranda
o Lincoln, Janusz Kaminski
o Skyfall, Roger Deakins

Best Costume Design
o Anna Karenina Jacqueline Durran
o Les Misérables Paco Delgado
o Lincoln Joanna Johnston
o Mirror Mirror Eiko Ishioka
o Snow White and the Huntsman Colleen Atwood

Best Directing
o Amour Michael Haneke
o Beasts of the Southern Wild Benh Zeitlin
o Life of Pi Ang Lee
o Lincoln Steven Spielberg
o Silver Linings Playbook David O. Russell

Best Makeup and Hairstyling
o Hitchcock, Howard Berger, Peter Montagna and Martin Samuel
o The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, Peter Swords King, Rick Findlater and Tami Lane
o Les Misérables, Lisa Westcott and Julie Dartnell

Best Music, Original Score:
o Anna Karenina, Dario Marianelli
o Argo, Alexandre Desplat
o Life of Pi, Mychael Danna
o Lincoln, John Williams
o Skyfall, Thomas Newman

Best Music, Original Song:
o “Before My Time” from Chasing Ice Music and Lyric by J. Ralph
o “Everybody Needs A Best Friend” from Ted Music by Walter Murphy; Lyric by Seth MacFarlane
o “Pi’s Lullaby” from Life of Pi Music by Mychael Danna; Lyric by Bombay Jayashri
o “Skyfall” from Skyfall Music and Lyric by Adele Adkins and Paul Epworth
o “Suddenly” from Les Misérables Music by Claude-Michel Schönberg; Lyric by Herbert Kretzmer and Alain Boublil

Best Visual Effects:
o The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey, Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton and R. Christopher White
o Life of Pi, Bill Westenhofer, Guillaume Rocheron, Erik-Jan De Boer and Donald R. Elliott
o Marvel’s The Avengers Janek Sirrs, Jeff White, Guy Williams and Dan Sudick
o Prometheus, Richard Stammers, Trevor Wood, Charley Henley and Martin Hill
o Snow White and the Huntsman, Cedric Nicolas-Troyan, Philip Brennan, Neil Corbould and Michael Dawson

Best Writing, Adapted Screenplay:
o Argo Written by Chris Terrio
o Beasts of the Southern Wild Screenplay by Lucy Alibar & Benh Zeitlin
o Life of Pi Written by David Magee
o Lincoln Written by Tony Kushner, Silver Linings Playbook Written by David O. Russell

Best Writing, Original Screenplay:
o Amour Written by Michael Haneke
o Django Unchained Written by Quentin Tarantino
o Flight Written by John Gatins
o Moonrise Kingdom, Written by Wes Anderson & Roman Coppola
o Zero Dark Thirty, Written by Mark Boal

The Award is schedule to air on ABC February 24

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *